SLIBA holds 36th AGM, marks milestone in advancing professionalism

Front row (from left): Vice President Chathura Siyasena, Treasurer Nirosh Gunaratne, President Pritha Fernando, Secretary Roshini Silva, and Immediate Past President Charith Mahendrarajah

Second row (from left): Ainsley Alles, Niranjan Manickam, Adel Hashim, Nalin Dharmasinghe (absent) and Sujeewa Vidanapathirana (absent)


Sri Lanka Insurance Brokers Association (SLIBA) recently held its 36th Annual General Meeting (AGM) at Ramada by Wyndham in Colombo 3.

Ushering in a new era of commitment to professionalism and excellence in the insurance industry, the association elected a new committee at the AGM for 2024/2025 unanimously, as follows.

President Pritha Fernando, Vice President Chathura Siyasena, Secretary Roshini Silva, Treasurer Nirosh Gunaratne, Immediate Past President Charith Mahendrarajah, Council Members: Ainsley Alles, Niranjan Manickam, Sujeewa Vidanapathirana, Adel Hashim, and Nalin Dharmasinghe.

The recently appointed Council stands as a testament to SLIBA’s dedication to fostering a community of proficient and ethical insurance brokers. Comprising seasoned professionals, the council brings a wealth of expertise to steer SLIBA’s mission forward.